DEBUG: priority =
Solar Terrestrial Physics

Solar Terrestrial Physics

Staff working in the Solar Terrestrial Physics programme

Staff in Kiruna


e-mail addresses: add @irf.se
Telephone area code: 0980, Int. +46 980
Name Position e-mail telephone Main topic
Urban Brändström Scientist urban.brandstrom 79126 aurora (optical), ALIS project
Johan Kero Head of Programme, Scientist johan.kero 79084 meteor (radar and optical), infrasound
Daniel Kastinen PhD student daniel.kastinen 79172 meteor
Hans Nilsson Scientist hans.nilsson 79127 ion escape and return, ionospheric structure (Cluster and radar)
Audrey Schillings PhD Student audrey.schillings 79114 ion escape, extreme events (Cluster)
Tima Sergienko Scientist tima.sergienko 79071 aurora (model and analyses)
Masatoshi Yamauchi Scientist m.yamauchi 79120 magnetospheric physics, future satellite missions

Staff in Lund


e-mail addresses: add @irf.se
Telephone area code: 046, Int. +46 46
Name Position e-mail telephone Main topic
Juri Katkalov Engineer juri
Henrik Lundstedt Scientist henrik 286 21 20 Space Weather
Magnus Wik Scientist magnus 286 21 22 Space Weather
Peter Wintoft Scientist peter 286 21 21 Space Weather

Staff in Umeå


e-mail addresses: add @irf.se
Telephone area code: 090, Int. +46 90
Name Position e-mail telephone Main topic
Lars Eliasson Assoc. Prof. Emeritus lars.eliasson 7869201 space weather
Ludwik Liszka Professor emeritus ludwik 7869204 Infrasound, data analyses technique
Pär-Ola Nilsson Programmer peje 7869202
Fredrik Rutqvist Programmer fr 7869202
Ingrid Åkerström Technician, Jämtön

Staff in Uppsala


e-mail addresses: add @irf.se
Telephone area code: 018, Int. +46 18
Name Position e-mail telephone Main topic
Thomas Leyser Scientist tbl 471 5941 Ionospheric heating
Bo Thidé Professor emeritus bt 471 5914 fundamental space plasma physics

Former senior scientists (from 2004) at the Solar Terrestrial Physics Programme:

Name division current contact
Krzysztof (Kristof) Stasiewicz Uppsala Space Research Center, Polish Academy of Science

Defended PhDs (from 2004) from the Solar Terrestrial Physics Programme:

Name division Defence contact
Sachiko Arvelius Kiruna 2005 SMHI
Martin Waara Kiruna 2011 LKAB
Jonas Ekeberg Kiruna 2011
Rikard Slapak Kiruna 2013 LTU
Katarina Axelsson Kiruna 2013

Updated: Webmaster*irf.se, 2012-06-21. Last change: 2017-07-07.